

YRC Worldwide Subsidiary Drivers Capture two National Champion Titles at the 2008 National Truck Driving Championships

USF Holland driver Herschel Evans Placed 1st in the 5-Axle Class

Roadway driver Vic Wheeler Placed 1st in the 3-Axle Class

OVERLAND PARK, Kan., Aug. 24 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- The operating companies of YRC Worldwide (Nasdaq: YRCW) announced today that two drivers have captured National Champion titles in their respective classes at the 2008 National Truck Driving Championships held August 19-23 in Houston, TX. Herschel Evans, city driver for USF Holland, was named National Champion in the 5-Axle Class. Vic Wheeler, linehaul driver for Roadway was named National Champion in the 3-Axle Class.

Evans has worked for USF Holland for 14 1/2 years and has been in the industry for 21 years. Based in Atlanta, GA, Evans has competed at the state level for 2 years and won both times in 2006 and 2008. In 2008, he won the 5-Axle Class State Champion. At the state competition in 2006, Evans placed first in the 5-Axle Class, was named Rookie of the Year and Grand Champion.

Wheeler has worked for Roadway for 3 years and has been in the industry for 23 years. Based in Salt Lake City, UT, Wheeler has competed at the state level in the 3-Axle Class for 7 years. Wheeler has been named Utah State Grand Champion three times, including this year and has competed at nationals three times. For the past two years Wheeler has been named the State Grand Champion.

Other top performers for YRC Worldwide subsidiaries were:

- -- Bruce Amor, Roadway driver based in South Bend, IN placed 3rd in the 3-Axle Class.
- -- Neil Nogues, Yellow Transportation driver based in Manchester, New Hampshire placed 3rd in the 4-Axle Class.
- -- Jerry Richman, Yellow Transportation driver based in Clarksburg, West Virginia placed 2nd in the Twins Class.

"All of our drivers who participated in the national competition are among the nation's safest drivers," said Mike Smid, President and CEO of YRC North American Transportation. "The championships are always very competitive and we appliand our drivers on their exemplary performance. They demonstrate their dedication to professionalism and safety every single mile they drive."

The American Trucking Associations (ATA) sponsored The National Truck Driving Championships, also known as the "Super Bowl of Safety," where drivers competed against nearly 400 others for national titles in eight different classes of vehicles for the National Grand Champion title. The drivers accumulated points by demonstrating their driving skills and knowledge of the trucking industry through a series of tests. The drivers were also given a written examination, personal interview, pre-trip inspection test and a skills test.

To compete at the national competition, drivers must be accident-free for the 12 months leading up to the event and place first in the state-level driving championship.

In total, YRC Worldwide subsidiaries sent 69 drivers to the 2008 National Truck Driving Championships. The YRC Worldwide National Truck Driving Championships team includes the following members:

Yellow Transportation Drivers Class Service Center 4-Axle Roger Anderson Cincinnati, OH Sleeper Chris Ballard Indianapolis, IN Everett Bogert Twin Trailers Portland, OR Tim Brochue 4-Axle Coldwater, MI Flatbed Maybrook, NY Shawn Campos

Don Conklin Tanker South Bend, IN Jerry Cudmore Tanker Watertown SD Sioux Falls, SD Glade Evenson 4-Axle Eric Halchishak 3-Axle Coldwater, MI David Hall Little Rock, AR 4-Axle Mark Hassemer 5-Axle Green Bay, WI Rick Herbert Chicago Ridge, IL 4-Axle Billings, MT James Hurd Sleeper Kale Kapple Tanker Billings, MT Tom Kelly 4-Axle Maybrook, NY William Krouse Flatbed St. Paul, MN Michael Madden Tanker Nashville, TN Paul Medders 3-Axle Daytona Beach, FL David Moore 4-Axle Worcester, MA Ed Moore Twin Trailers Maybrook, NY Neil Nogues 4-Axle Manchester, NH Bruce Quaal Tanker St. Paul, MN Twin Trailers Salisbury, DE Eugene Repp Jerry Richman Twin Trailers Clarksburg, WV Straight Truck Kansas City, MO Jeramy Riggs Larry Tucker Straight Truck Louisville, KY Boise, ID Paul Unser Flatbed Wade Wagemann Twin Trailers Aberdeen, SD Robert Williams 4-Axle Denver, CO Larry Wilson 4-Axle Portland, OR

Roadway Drivers Class

Bruce Amor 3-Axle Regnald Ansbach Tanker Richard Beukelman Tanker

Star Boodooram Straight Truck Nick Caiola Tanker Tony Dorries 3-Axle Laurier Dumont 5-Axle Kent Durant 5-Axle Michael Erick 4-Axle Robbie Granstrom 3-Axle Whyman Hassel Tanker Flatbed Thomas Jones

Bill Keeling Twin Trailers Felipe Leyva Straight Truck Jose Martinez 5-Axle Fernando Noel Straight Truck

Keith Powell 4-Axle Twin Trailers Stacy Sansom

Julian Scott Sleeper Richard Seigle 5-Axle Lynn Springer Flatbed Mitch Stegner Flatbed Ron VanBibber Tanker

George West Twin Trailers

Straight Truck

Straight Truck

Vic Wheeler 3-Axle Wayne Whitburn 5-Axle Patrick Wickman Twin Trailers

Ben Wilds Bernard Zadrozny

Service Center

South Bend, IN Kansas City, KS Portland, OR Kearny, NJ Kearny, NJ Ft. Worth, TX Concord, NH Wichita, KS Providence, RI Oklahoma City, OK Milwaukee, WI Akron, OH Atlanta, GA Oakland, CA Tacoma, WA Worcester, MA Dover, DE Shreveport, LA

Elk Grove Village, IL

Chicago, IL Portland, OR Columbia, MO Salt Lake City, UT

Chicago, IL

Salt Lake City, UT Birmingham, AL Concord, NH Portland, OR Cheshire, CT

YRC Regional

Transportation

Drivers Class Service Center

Scott Beal Twin Trailers USF Reddaway-Boise, ID Wade Duerksen 3-Axle USF Reddaway-Denver, CO 5-Axle USF Holland-Atlanta, GA Herschel Evans USF Reddaway- Denver, CO Thomas Holman Straight Truck Twin Trailers USF Reddaway-Seattle, WA Michael Mygatt 5-Axle USF Reddaway-Cedar City, UT Jeff Payne Russ Simpson 5-Axle USF Holland-Columbus, OH Douglas Stubbs 4-Axle USF Reddaway-Three Forks, MT Craig Tarsia Sleeper USF Reddaway-Portland, OR Robert Wolford Straight Truck USF Holland-Detroit, MI

Additional Awards Received At State Competition:

Driver	Company	Additional Award
Regnald Ansbach	Roadway	State Grand Champion
Tony Dorries	Roadway	Best Pretrip Award in 3-Axle Class
Kent Durant	Roadway	Highest Written Test Score
Eric Halchishak	Yellow Transportation	State Grand Champion
Paul Medders	Yellow Transportation	State Grand Champion
David Moore	Yellow Transportation	Bradford W. Rayworth Memorial Award for Professionalism
Fernando Noel	Roadway	State Grand Champion
Jeramy Riggs	Yellow Transportation	Rookie of the Year
Russ Simpson	USF Holland	Rookie of the Year, Highest Off Course Score in Pretrip and Written Test
Lynn Springer	Roadway	State Grand Champion
Wade Wagemann	Yellow Transportation	State Grand Champion, Highest Driving Points
George West	Roadway	Highest Composite Score
Vic Wheeler	Roadway	State Grand Champion (2nd year in a row)
Patrick Wickman	Roadway	State Grand Champion
Ben Wilds	Roadway	Best Pretrip Award (2nd year in a row)
Larry Wilson	Yellow Transportation	Rookie of the Year
Robert Wolford	USF Holland	Rookie of the Year

About YRC Worldwide

YRC Worldwide Inc., a FORTUNE 500 company and one of the largest transportation service providers in the world, is the holding company for a portfolio of successful brands including Yellow Transportation, Roadway, Reimer Express, YRC Logistics, New Penn, USF Holland, USF Reddaway, and USF Glen Moore. The enterprise provides global transportation services, transportation management solutions and logistics management. The portfolio of brands represents a comprehensive array of services for the shipment of industrial, commercial and retail goods domestically and internationally. Headquartered in Overland Park, Kan., YRC Worldwide employs approximately 60,000 people.

SOURCE YRC Worldwide

08/24/2008

/CONTACT: Suzanne Dawson of Linden Alschuler & Kaplan for YRC Worldwide,

+1-212-329-1420, sdawson@lakpr.com /

/Web site: http://www.yrcw.com/